South Central College

Reference and Facts
Britannica Online Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Data.gov
Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
Student Resources in Context Restricted Resource
A resource that offers easy access to a selection of reference, periodicals and newspapers, primary documents, creative works, and multimedia.
Search Databases for Articles
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Expanded Academic ASAP Restricted Resource Some full text available
A database for arts, humanities, social science, science and technology research, it includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
Points of View Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides topics, each with an overview (objective background/ description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. It also offers guides to debate, developing arguments, and writing position papers.
ProQuest Newsstand Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times (1999 to present), The Times of London (index and abstract only), the Wall Street Journal (1984 to present), and the StarTribune of Minneapolis (1986 to present).
Websites
American Memory from the Library of Congress
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
Country Studies
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
Data360
Compelling and data-driven stories about subjects of importance
glbtq
The encyclopedia's Literature, Arts, and Social Sciences Departments feature more than 2.2 million words in nearly 2000 signed entries. Hundreds of complementary illustrations help showcase the lives and contributions of thousands of glbtq people who have influenced society through literature, the arts, law, politics and more.
Related Guides
Book Search

Limit to movies and video


Streaming Video
Films on Demand
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
Video Lectures
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.
Yovisto- Academic Video Search
Yovisto is a video search engine specialized on educational video content. It is helpful for students or common interested peoples to looking for online lectures and educational video. Yovisto allows searching within videos. 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System