Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
BusinessDictionary.com features over 20,000 terms and over 115,000 links between related terms providing a clear and concise description of any and all business terms.
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Roper iPoll Databank
"The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion."
Student Resources in Context
A resource that offers easy access to a selection of reference, periodicals and newspapers, primary documents, creative works, and multimedia.
U.S. Department of Commerce
Compiles statistical data on U.S. commerce.
The Duke University Libraries' digital collection of advertising images and database information between the years 1911 and 1955.
Advertising Ages is a leading trade publication and an excellent source of up-to-date news for the marketing and advertising industries. The website offers free and subscription content.
Compelling and data-driven stories about subjects of importance
Contains free, downloadable marketing charts and spreadsheets which contain statistics on the top ten within specific topic categories.
Financial News and Information website.
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Business Source Premier
Business research database with full text and peer-reviewed titles on all aspects of business.
Business Source Premier: Business Search Interface
Database of economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Regional Business News
Regional Business database with full text coverage of journals, newspapers and newswires.
Expanded Academic ASAP
A database for arts, humanities, social science, science and technology research, it includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
Points of View Reference Center
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides topics, each with an overview (objective background/ description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. It also offers guides to debate, developing arguments, and writing position papers.
ProQuest Newsstand Complete
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times (1999 to present), The Times of London (index and abstract only), the Wall Street Journal (1984 to present), and the StarTribune of Minneapolis (1986 to present).
A provider of business and consumer information for students, job seekers and researchers.
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.
Yovisto- Academic Video Search
Yovisto is a video search engine specialized on educational video content. It is helpful for students or common interested peoples to looking for online lectures and educational video. Yovisto allows searching within videos.
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files