South Central College

Reference and Facts
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Britannica Online Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
Official Agency and Organization Web Sites
American FactFinder
The Census Bureau conducts nearly one hundred surveys and censuses every year. That information is available on this website.
Data.gov
Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
Economic Census
"The Economic Census is the U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy. It is conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau, and response is required by law."
Fed in Print
This database provides access to research published by the Board of Governors and all 12 Federal Reserve Banks. Coverage includes the core economic reviews, as well as specialized regional and international publications, working papers, and annual report essays. Also included are selected speeches, community development publications, and conference papers.
Federal Reserve System Online
The Federal Reserve is the central bank of the United States. The Fed has web sites that are national in scope and regional.
FRASER
FRASER preserves and provides access to economic and banking data and policy documents. 
IRS
The official site for the Internal Revenue Service of the United States government.
U.S. Department of Treasury
The official site for the U.S. Treasury. Includes educational resources.
Search Databases for Articles
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
Business research database with full text and peer-reviewed titles on all aspects of business.
Business Source Premier: Business Search Interface Restricted Resource Some full text available
Database of economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Reference USA Restricted Resource Some full text available
A provider of business and consumer information for students, job seekers and researchers.
Regional Business News Restricted Resource Some full text available
Regional Business database with full text coverage of journals, newspapers and newswires.
Wall Street Journal Unrestricted Resource Some full text available
The Wall Street Journal primarily covers American economic and international business topics, and financial news and issues.
Websites
Data360
Compelling and data-driven stories about subjects of importance
FRED
Federal Reserve Bank of St.Louis Economic Data  
Peterson Institute for International Economics
The Peterson Institute for International Economics is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research institution devoted to the study of international economic policy.  
Pew Research Global Attitudes project
The Pew Research Center’s Global Attitudes Project conducts public opinion surveys around the world on a broad array of subjects ranging from people’s assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day. 
 
Related Guides
Book Search

Limit to movies and video


Streaming Video
Films on Demand
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
Video Lectures
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.
Yovisto- Academic Video Search
Yovisto is a video search engine specialized on educational video content. It is helpful for students or common interested peoples to looking for online lectures and educational video. Yovisto allows searching within videos. 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System