South Central College

Reference and Facts
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Medical Encyclopedia Unrestricted Resource
Developed by the University of Maryland, part of the Medical Reference section of the university's medically reviewed health content for consumers.
Science Reference Center Restricted Resource Some full text available
A comprehensive research database that provides full text access to science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. 
Britannica Online Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
Search Databases for Articles
ALT HealthWatch Restricted Resource Some full text available
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text Restricted Resource Some full text available
Database with full text, providing authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health.

Health Source: Nursing /Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.

MEDLINE Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides citations and abstracts to articles covering all medical topics, including scholarly research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Government Information
AirNow
AirNow tells you how clean or polluted your outdoor air is, along with associated health effects that may be of concern. It translates air quality data into numbers and colors that help people understand when to take action to protect their health.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Minnesota Department of Health
Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs
Minnesota Institute of Public Health
The Minnesota Institute of Public Health promotes public health by collaborating with communities to create and provide innovative and culturally appropriate prevention services and products worldwide.
My Health Minnesota
A database of health services throughout Minnesota, sponsored by the University of Minnesota Health Sciences Libraries and the Mayo Clinic Libraries in collaboration with the National Library of Medicine.
National Institutes of Health
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research.
National Institute of Mental Health
The mission of NIMH is to transform the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses through basic and clinical research, paving the way for prevention, recovery, and cure.

National Museum of Health and Medicine
The National Museum of Health and Medicine of the Armed Forces Institute of Pathology inspires interest in and promotes the understanding of medicine -- past, present, and future -- with a special emphasis on tri-service American military medicine.
Nutrition.Gov
Providing easy, online access to government information on food and human nutrition for consumers.

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Related Guides
Book Search

Limit to movies and video


Streaming Video
Films on Demand
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.

Nursing Education in Video
Nursing Education in Video is an online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
Video Lectures
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.
Yovisto- Academic Video Search
Yovisto is a video search engine specialized on educational video content. It is helpful for students or common interested peoples to looking for online lectures and educational video. Yovisto allows searching within videos. 
EBSCO Tutorials
Scroll down the EBSCO list to find the video tutorials you need.

 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System