South Central College

Reference and Facts
Britannica Online Academic Edition Restricted Resource Some full text available
Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
BusinessDictionary.com
BusinessDictionary.com features over 20,000 terms and over 115,000 links between related terms providing a clear and concise description of any and all business terms.
Credo Reference Restricted Resource Some full text available
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Official Agency and Organization Web Sites
Accountants and Auditors
Current statistics about accounting-related careers.
IRS
The official site for the Internal Revenue Service of the United States government.
Minnesota Legislative Reference Library -Economics and Government Finance
The MN Legislative Reference Library provides "access to essential information resources that support the legislative process and promote the understanding of state government."
U.S. Department of Treasury
The official site for the U.S. Treasury. Includes educational resources.
Search Databases for Articles
Academic Search Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Business Source Premier Restricted Resource Some full text available
Business research database with full text and peer-reviewed titles on all aspects of business.
Business Source Premier: Business Search Interface Restricted Resource Some full text available
Database of economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Reference USA Restricted Resource Some full text available
A provider of business and consumer information for students, job seekers and researchers.
Regional Business News Restricted Resource Some full text available
Regional Business database with full text coverage of journals, newspapers and newswires.
Websites
Accounting Coach
AccountingCoach.com is designed to help people without an accounting background easily understand accounting concepts.
Accounting Terminology Guide
The NYSSCPA has prepared this glossary as an educational tool for journalists who report on and interpret financial information. Useful for accounting students.
AccountingToday
AccountingToday.com is a leading provider of online business news for the tax and accounting community, offering breaking news, in-depth features, insightful editorial analysis, and a host of Web-related resources and services
AccountingWEB
AccountingWEB is a leading publication for the accounting profession in the United States.

Tax and Accounting Sites Directory
Tax and Accounting Sites Directory is a comprehensive index of web-based tax and accounting resources. The directory is designed to be a starting point for people who are searching for tax and accounting information, products, and services.
Related Guides
Book Search

Limit to movies and video


Streaming Video
Films on Demand
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
Yovisto- Academic Video Search
Yovisto is a video search engine specialized on educational video content. It is helpful for students or common interested peoples to looking for online lectures and educational video. Yovisto allows searching within videos. 
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Restricted resource
Some full text available = Some full text
findit = OpenURL enabled
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Resource contains audio = Audio files


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System