South Central College

Databases
ABCDEFGHIKLMNOPRSTUVW ZNumAll

Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal primarily covers American economic and international business topics, and financial news and issues.
Some full text available
Web Gallery of Art
The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture of the Romanesque, Gothic, Renaissance, Baroque, Neoclassicism, Romanticism periods (1000-1850), currently containing over 28.400 reproductions. Picture commentaries, artist biographies are available.
WebMD
WebMD provides valuable health information, tools for managing your health, and support to those who seek information.
WildFinder
This application allows the user to visualize global distribution of animal species based on the World Wildlife Fund's terrestrial ecoregion maps.
WinkingSkull.com
WinkingSkull.com is an online study aid for must-know anatomy.
Wolfram MathWorld
MathWorldTM is the web's most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities as part of a commitment to education and educational outreach by Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica.
WolframAlpha
Wolfram|Alpha introduces a fundamentally new way to get knowledge and answers— not by searching the web, but by doing dynamic computations based on a vast collection of built-in data, algorithms, and methods.
Wordnik
Wordnik is a place for all the words, and everything known about them. Our goal is to show you as much information as possible, as fast as we can find it, for every word in English, and to give you a place where you can make your own opinions about words known.
World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
World Health Organization
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. This website provides links to reports on global public health issues and key statistics, information on health topics, country profiles, and access to various fact sheets and publications.    
 
World History Sources
Website reviews describe online primary–source archives, evaluate resources, and provide classroom suggestions. Browse by time period or try the advanced search.
World of Chemistry
The World of Chemistry is appropriate for students taking high school or college chemistry, from introductory to advanced levels, and is easily applicable to different teaching approaches. It includes physics and Earth science components, and is also valuable for teachers seeking to review the subject matter.
World Wildlife Fund
WWF's mission is the conservation of nature. Using the best available scientific knowledge and advancing that knowledge where we can, we work to preserve the diversity and abundance of life on Earth and the health of ecological systems.
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System