South Central College

Databases
ABCDEFGHIKLMNOPRSTU VWZNumAll

U.S. Census of Agriculture
The Census of Agriculture is the leading source of facts and figures about American agriculture. Conducted every five years, the Census provides a detailed picture of U.S. farms and ranches and the people who operate them. It is the only source of uniform, comprehensive agricultural data for every state and county in the United States.
U.S. Department of Agriculture

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

U.S. Department of Treasury
The official site for the U.S. Treasury. Includes educational resources.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Environmental Protection Agency is working for a cleaner, healthier environment for the American people.
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
The official Food and Drug Administration website.
U.S. Geological Survey
Unbiased, multi-disciplinary science organization that focuses on biology, geography, geology, geospatial information, and water.
Understanding Evolution
This site helps people understand what evolution is, how it works, how it factors into life, how research in evolutionary biology is performed, and how ideas in this area have changed over time.
United Nations Environmental Program
Provides leadership and encourage partnership in caring for the environment by inspiring, informing, and enabling nations and peoples to improve their quality of life without compromising that of future generations.
USDA Food Guidelines
Choose My Plate offers personalized eating plans, interactive tools to help you plan and assess your food choices.
USDA Nutrition Assistance Programs

Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System