South Central College

Databases
ABCDEFGHIKLMNOPRS TUVWZNumAll

Sample Record
Here you can enter a description of the record.  A description may be overwritten for a given subject by clicking the icon next to the desired subject in the Record screen.

Science Reference Center
A comprehensive research database that provides full text access to science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. 
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Science Research
ScienceResearch.com is a free, publicly available deep web search engine.
Science.gov
A gateway to authoritative, selected science information provided by U.S Government agencies, including research and development results.
SETI League
Non-profit organization, primarily of amateur radio astronomers interested in coordinating a private effort (Project Argus) of small radio telescopes in a SETI search.
Skin Cancer Net
The American Academy of Dermatology news releases to keep the public up-to-date on significant research advances, new treatment options, and other newsworthy events in dermatology.
Student Resources in Context
A resource that offers easy access to a selection of reference, periodicals and newspapers, primary documents, creative works, and multimedia.
Restricted Resource
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System