South Central College

Databases
ABCDEFGHIKLMNOP RSTUVWZNumAll

Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

Personality Project
These pages are meant to guide those interested in personality theory and research to the current personality research literature.
Pharmacy Technician Certification Board
Since 1995, PTCB has advocated for a single national standard for pharmacy technician certification that is recognized and supported by the profession. Establishing a national standard for pharmacy technician certification through PTCB is consistent with the approach used by other health professions, including the pharmacist licensure process.
PhilPapers
PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophical articles and books by academic philosophers.
Photographic Periodic Table of the Elements
There's a whole lot of stuff here, many thousands of pages of text, stories, pictures, and data. Most of it you get to by clicking on the individual elements on the front page, or using the navigation bar the top of nearly every page.
Points of View Reference Center
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides topics, each with an overview (objective background/ description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. It also offers guides to debate, developing arguments, and writing position papers.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Political Database of the Americas
Through its website, the PDBA offers centralized and systematized information about institutions and political processes, national constitutions, branches of government, elections, political constitutional studies and other subjects related to the strengthening of democracy in the region.
Pronunciation Dictionary
A free online Talking Dictionary of English Pronunciation
ProQuest Newsstand Complete
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times (1999 to present), The Times of London (index and abstract only), the Wall Street Journal (1984 to present), and the StarTribune of Minneapolis (1986 to present).
Restricted Resource Some full text available
PsycARTICLES
A source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Psych Central
Independent mental health social network created and run by mental health professionals to guarantee reliable, trusted information and support communities.
Psychology Database
This resource, (formerly titled Psychology Journals) provides citations, abstracts and selected full text articles on psychology and related disciplines.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
PsycPORT
The APA's source for sharing current news regarding psychology.
Public Health Image Library
Created by a Working Group at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the PHIL offers an organized, universal electronic gateway to CDC's pictures. The content is organized into hierarchical categories of people, places, and science, and is presented as single images, image sets, and multimedia files. (The search uses MeSH terms)
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System