South Central College

Databases
ABCDEFGHIKLMNO PRSTUVWZNumAll

Occupation Finder
U.S. Department of Labor's Bureau of Labor Statistics. Find salary information, growth rates of professions, and other important data regarding careers.
Office of Scientific and Technical Information
OSTI is the US Department of Energy office that collects, preserves, and disseminates DOE-sponsored R&D results that are the outcomes of R&D projects or other funded activities at DOE labs and facilities nationwide and grantees at universities and other institutions. The information is typically in the form of technical documents, conference papers, articles, and software, collectively referred to as scientific and technical information
Online Resources for Writers
Linking to resources at academic institutions across the US, the site provides quick, easy access to instruction in all phases of the writing process, from creating a thesis for an academic essay to using and documenting sources.
Online Writing Lab (OWL at Purdue)
This is the starting point for the OWL at Purdue. It's a good source for all aspects of research, writing, and citation.
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System