South Central College

Databases
ABCDEFGHIKLMN OPRSTUVWZNumAll

NASA images
The site contains everything from classic photos to educational programming and HD video, and is growing all the time.
National Alliance on Mental Illness
National Alliance on Mental Illness is the "nation’s largest grassroots mental health organization dedicated to building better lives for the millions of Americans affected by mental illness." 
National Association for the Education of Young Children
The National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC) is dedicated to improving the well-being of all young children, with particular focus on the quality of educational and developmental services for all children from birth through age 8.
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy
The National Association of Boards of Pharmacy is an impartial professional organization that supports the state boards of pharmacy in creating uniform regulations to protect public health.
National Center for Appropriate Technology
Since 1976 the National Center for Appropriate Technology has been serving economically disadvantaged people by providing information and access to appropriate technologies that can help improve their lives.
National Center for Education in Maternal and Child Health
The Center collaborates with a broad range of federal agencies, corporate and philanthropic partners, professional organizations, and academic institutions to provide resources geared to a broad audiences.
National Gallery of Art
The National Gallery of Art was created in 1937 for the people of the United States of America by a joint resolution of Congress, accepting the gift of financier and art collector Andrew W. Mellon. During the 1920s, Mr. Mellon began collecting with the intention of forming a gallery of art for the nation in Washington.
National Geographic
National Geographic supports critical expeditions and scientific fieldwork, encourages geography education for students,and promotes natural and cultural conservation.
National Healthcareer Association- Pharmacy Technician
This site will help with the process for attaining(ExCPT) Pharmacy Technician Certification.
National Institute for Early Education Research

National Institute of Mental Health
The mission of NIMH is to transform the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses through basic and clinical research, paving the way for prevention, recovery, and cure.
National Institutes of Health
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research.
National Library of Medicine
National Library of Medicine serves as a national information resource for the public, patients, and families by providing electronic access to reliable health information issued by the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources.
National Mental Health Consumers' Self- Help Clearinghouse

National Museum of Health and Medicine
The National Museum of Health and Medicine of the Armed Forces Institute of Pathology inspires interest in and promotes the understanding of medicine -- past, present, and future -- with a special emphasis on tri-service American military medicine.
Natural Resources Conservation Service
Natural Resources Conservation Service provides leadership in a partnership effort to help America's private land owners and managers conserve their soil, water, and other natural resources.
Nature Conservancy
The Nature Conservancy — the leading conservation organization working around the world to protect ecologically important lands and waters for nature and people.
NGC-National Guideline Clearinghouse
​NGC is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
NIST Digital Archives
The NIST Digital Archives (NDA) present images of NIST Museum artifacts and full-text NIST publications. The images showcase the scientific instruments on display in the NIST Museum located on the NIST campus in Gaithersburg, Maryland. The publications include the Journal of Research of the National Institute of Standards and Technology, which covers the broad range of research undertaken by NIST research staff, focusing on measurement methodology.
NLM Digital Collection
NLM historical collections include selected digitized material relating to the history of medicine. Chosen from the manuscripts and books collections, the prints and photographs collection, historical films and videos, current and past exhibitions, and the Digital Manuscripts Program, these digitized materials cover a spectrum of centuries and cultures from medieval Islam to contemporary biomedical research.
NoveList
Database with content of interest to pleasure readers, i.e. author read-a-likes.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Nursing & Allied Health Database
Formerly Nursing & Allied Health Source, this resource provides citations, abstracts and select full-text articles about all aspects of nursing and allied health. A great source for evidence-based research articles. Also has thousands of Medcom/Trainex videos to embed in presentations and lessons.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Nursing Education in Video
Nursing Education in Video is an online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
Restricted Resource
Nursing Herbal Medicine Handbook, SCC North Mankato Library 615.535 NUR

Nutrition.Gov
Providing easy, online access to government information on food and human nutrition for consumers.
NYPL Digital Gallery
NYPL Digital Gallery provides free and open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's vast collections, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints, photographs and more.
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System