South Central College

Databases
ABCDEFGHIKLM NOPRSTUVWZNumAll

Math Help
A website that is changing the way America thinks about and learns math. Presented / created by SchoolVids, LLC, MathVids.com combines math education and video file sharing capabilities, bringing a fresh approach to the strategy of teaching to many different types of learners.
Mayo Clinic
The official website of the Mayo Clinic.
MedEd Portal
MedEdPORTAL is a free peer-reviewed publication service and repository for medical and oral health teaching materials, assessment tools, and faculty development resources.
Medical Encyclopedia
Developed by the University of Maryland, part of the Medical Reference section of the university's medically reviewed health content for consumers.
MEDLINE
Provides citations and abstracts to articles covering all medical topics, including scholarly research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Medline Plus
MedlinePlus will direct you to information to help answer health questions. This resource has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news.
Medscape
Medscape from WebMD offers specialists, primary care physicians, and other health professionals integrated medical information and educational tools.
Mental Health Associaton of Minnesota
The Mental Health Association of Minnesota helps individuals to access services, or problem-solve a situation, on a one-to-one basis.
Merck Manual
The Merck Manual Online is updated periodically with new information, and contains photographs, and audio and video material not present in the print versions.
Some full text available
Merriam-Webster Medical Dictionary
The medical section of this dictionary is broken down by specialty.
Microbial Life
This site contains a variety of educational and supporting materials for students and teachers of microbiology. 
Minnesota Board of Nursing

Minnesota Board of Pharmacy
Users will find information regarding the activities of the Board, pharmacy regulations for the State of Minnesota, and points of contact for the Board and staff.
Minnesota Department of Health

Minnesota Institute of Public Health
The Minnesota Institute of Public Health promotes public health by collaborating with communities to create and provide innovative and culturally appropriate prevention services and products worldwide.
Minnesota Licensed Family Child Care Association
A professional family child care organization of licensed family child care providers serving children and family child care providers.
Minnesota Nurses Association

Minnesota Pharmacists Association
The Minnesota Pharmacists Association is a state professional association, whose membership is made up of pharmacists, pharmacy students, pharmacy technicians, and those with a business interest in pharmacy.
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Working with Minnesotans to protect, conserve and improve our environment and enhance our quality of life.
Minnesota Reflections
Minnesota Reflections, which is more than 10 years old, is a project of the Minnesota Digital Library. The collection brings you more than 135,000 images, maps and documents from more than 150 of the state's cultural heritage organizations.
Minnesota School Age Care Alliance and the Minnesota Association for the Education of Young Children
Combined web pages of the Minnesota School Age Care Alliance (MNSACA) and the Minnesota Association for the Education of Young Children (MNAEYC).
Minnesota Society of Health-System Pharmacists
MSHP's mission is to provide visible leadership, education, advocacy, and networking opportunities that support you, our MSHP members, to help our patients make the best use of their medications.
Minnesota Society of Medical Assistants
The mission of the American Association of Medical Assistants is to enable medical assisting professionals to enhance and demonstrate the knowledge, skills and professionalism required by employers and patients; protect medical assistants' right to practice; and promote effective, efficient health care delivery through optimal use of multiskilled Certified Medical Assistants (CMAs).
MnLINK
Use this catalog to find items in libraries of Minnesota.
MnPALS
Use this link to find materials in other Minnesota college libraries.
Modern Language Association

Mosby's Nursing Drug Reference, SCC Faribault Library Reference RM301.12.S55 2012

My Health Minnesota
A database of health services throughout Minnesota, sponsored by the University of Minnesota Health Sciences Libraries and the Mayo Clinic Libraries in collaboration with the National Library of Medicine.
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System