South Central College

Databases
ABCDEFGH IKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

Health Finder
An encyclopedia of over 1,600 health topics from the most trusted sources.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides access to many full-text, consumer health magazines, and searchable full text for current, health-related pamphlets and health reference books. Also includes Clinical Reference Systems reports, the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, and the Merriam-Webster’s Medical Desk Dictionary.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Health Source: Nursing /Academic Edition
Provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
The Metropolitan Museum of Art's Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History is funded by the Heilbrunn Foundation, New Tamarind Foundation, and Zodiac Fund. The Timeline is a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of the history of art from around the world, as illustrated by the Museum's collection.
History Study Center
A collection of sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Human Anatomy Online
An inner exploration of Human Anatomy. Each topic has animations, 100’s of graphics, and thousands of descriptive links.
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System