South Central College

Databases
ABCDEFG HIKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

Garbl's Writing Center
Free portal to these writing tools: an annotated directory of writing resources on the Web an editorial style manual several guides to concise writing a bookshelf of writing references
General Science Collection
A well rounded science collection of in-depth information for scientific research needs. This consists of over 200 journal references encompassing the most popular scientific titles.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
glbtq
The encyclopedia's Literature, Arts, and Social Sciences Departments feature more than 2.2 million words in nearly 2000 signed entries. Hundreds of complementary illustrations help showcase the lives and contributions of thousands of glbtq people who have influenced society through literature, the arts, law, politics and more.
Global Climate Change
NASA's site, subtitled "Vital Signs of the Planet" provides scientific evidence of global climate change.
GlobalHealth.gov
The United States Department of Health and Human Services  is the U.S. government's principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans. HHS provides essential human services, especially for those who are least able to help themselves. The Office of Global Affairs is part of the HHS Office of the Secretary. OGA promotes the health and well-being of Americans and of the world’s population by advancing HHS’s global strategies and partnerships and working with USG agencies in the coordination of global health policy.  
Google Art Project
"Explore museums from around the world, discover and view hundreds of artworks at incredible zoom levels, and even create and share your own collection of masterpieces." --from Google Art Project.
GPO Monthly Catalog
Covers all types of U.S. governments documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issues by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc).
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System