South Central College

Databases
ABCDE FGHIKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

Earth Justice
Earthjustice is a non-profit public interest law firm dedicated to protecting the magnificent places, natural resources, and wildlife of this earth, and to defending the right of all people to a healthy environment.
EarthScape.org
EarthScape is a comprehensive aggregation of resources in the Earth and Environmental Sciences. The four sections of the compass give you – the teacher, student, scientist, or decision-maker – instant access to the tools you need to understand our planet.
EBSCO eBooks
SCC's collection of electronic books can be searched in this database.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
EBSCO MegaFile
Interdisciplinary index of magazines and major academic journals with full text
Restricted Resource Some full text available
EBSCO Tutorials
Scroll down the EBSCO list to find the video tutorials you need.
Resource contains images Resource contains video
Ecological Internet
Your Complete Source for Environmental Sustainability News and Action, Expert Analysis, Information Retrieval Tools, Portal Services, and Web Site and Campaign Consulting
Encyclopedia of Psychology
A frequently updated webpage that allows for easy searching. Eight section headings allow you to click on the desired resources and you will be directed to various websites.
Energy Information Association
The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.
Environmental Defense Fund
Environmental Defense is dedicated to protecting the environmental rights of all people, including future generations. Among these rights are access to clean air and water, healthy and nourishing food, and flourishing ecosystems.
Environmental Literacy Council
Virtual library for educators and students offers cross-disciplinary environmental resources -over 1000 pages of background information and resources along with curricular materials and textbook reviews.
Eric Weisstein's World of Chemistry
Eric Weisstein's World of Science is written and maintained by the author as a public service for scientific knowledge and education. Although it is often difficult to find explanations for technical subjects that are both clear and accessible, this web site bridges the gap by placing an interlinked framework of mathematical exposition and illustrative examples at the fingertips of every internet user.
Eric Weisstein's World of Physics
Eric Weisstein's World of Science is written and maintained by the author as a public service for scientific knowledge and education. Although it is often difficult to find explanations for technical subjects that are both clear and accessible, this web site bridges the gap by placing an interlinked framework of mathematical exposition and illustrative examples at the fingertips of every internet user.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Interdisciplinary full text of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Expanded Academic ASAP
A database for arts, humanities, social science, science and technology research, it includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Exploring Life's Origins
The goal of this project is to use molecular illustration and animation to help describe origins of life research and theories to broad audiences. This website is part of a multimedia exhibit at the Museum of Science.
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System