South Central College

Databases
ABC DEFGHIKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

Calculus Animations
Calculus Animations,Graphics and Lecture Notes
CAMIO
A Catalog of Art Museum Images. Includes works of art from around the world, highlighting the various cultures, from prehistoric to contemporary times and covering a range of expressive forms.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
This website offers a comprehensive, up-to-date, and easy-to-use collection of more than 20,000 resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education.
Children's Defense Fund- Minnesota

Chronicling America
From the Library of Congress, search America's historic newspapers pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Includes many Minnesota newspapers.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Database with full text, providing authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Civil War 150: National Portrait Gallery
The exhibitions complement the installation of Civil War portraits and related objects that are on display in the The National Portrait Gallery’s “American Origins” exhibition which charts the nation's story from pre-colonial days through the end of the nineteenth century.
College Drinking Prevention
CollegeDrinkingPrevention.gov is your one-stop resource for comprehensive research-based information on issues related to alcohol abuse and binge drinking among college students.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
This database provides academic and scholarly content focused on the fields of Communication and Mass Media. This should be the first choice of students in communication classes when research articles are required.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Consumer Health Complete
Provides full text content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspective of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.
Restricted Resource
Country Studies
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
Credo Reference
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System