South Central College

Databases
A BCDEFGHIKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

A.D.A.M Medical Encyclopedia
The A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
Accountants and Auditors
Current statistics about accounting-related careers.
Accounting Coach
AccountingCoach.com is designed to help people without an accounting background easily understand accounting concepts.
Accounting Terminology Guide
The NYSSCPA has prepared this glossary as an educational tool for journalists who report on and interpret financial information. Useful for accounting students.
ADL Curriculum Connections
Curriculum Connections is a collection of original lesson plans and resources that help K-12 educators integrate multicultural, anti-bias, and social justice themes into their curricula.
Africa South of the Sahara
Africa South of the Sahara is a an online guide to resources, prepared and maintained by Karen Fung at Stanford University Libraries. Users can browse by country, topic, or search this site which highlights useful print and electronic materials, including descriptive annotations.
AGRIS
AGRIS is a global public domain Database with 2816958 structured bibliographical records on agricultural science and technology. 79.7% of records are citations from scientific journals. The bibliographic references contain either links to the full text of the publication or additional information retrieved from related Internet resources.
ALT HealthWatch
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Restricted Resource Some full text available
AMA Style Help
American Medical Association style, or AMA style, refers to the styling of journal manuscripts described in the AMA Manual of Style: A Guide for Authors and Editors.
American Association of Medical Assistants
The mission of the American Association of Medical Assistants is to provide the medical assistant professional with education, certification, credential acknowledgment, networking opportunities, scope-of-practice protection, and advocacy for quality patient-centered health care.
American FactFinder
The Census Bureau conducts nearly one hundred surveys and censuses every year. That information is available on this website.
American Heritage Medical Dictionary, SCC North Mankato Library Reference REF 610.3 AME

American Indian Health
Sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, this site collects and distributes information regarding Native health and related issues, including policies, consumer health, information, and research.
American Institute of Physics
AIP is a not-for-profit membership corporation created for the purpose of promoting the advancement and diffusion of the knowledge of physics and its application to human welfare. It is the mission of the Institute to serve the sciences of physics and astronomy by serving its member societies, by serving individual scientists, and by serving students and the general public.
American Journeys
American Journeys contains more than 18,000 pages of eyewitness accounts of North American exploration, from the sagas of Vikings in Canada in AD1000 to the diaries of mountain men in the Rockies 800 years later.
American Memory from the Library of Congress
American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
American Nurses Association

American Pharmaceutical Association
The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) is the organization whose members are recognized in society as essential in all patient care settings for optimal medication use that improves health, wellness, and quality of life.
American Psychological Association
Official web site of the American Psychological Association.
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists
The American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) is the membership organization that works on behalf of pharmacists who practice in hospitals and health systems
APA Dictionary of Psychology, SCC Library Reference Collections
Dictionary of psychology terms.
APA Style
The American Psychological Association has established a style that it uses in all of the books and journals that it publishes. Many others working in the social and behavioral sciences have adopted this style as their standard as well.
Arecibo Observatory
The radiotelescope based in Puerto Rico responsible for the feed to SETI@Home.
Art History
Smarthistory.org is a free, not-for-profit, multi-media web-book designed as a dynamic enhancement (or even substitute) for the traditional art history textbook.We created audios and videos about works of art found in standard art history survey texts, organized the files stylistically and chronologically, and added text and still images.
Astrobiology Web
General gateway site to many resources and articles on astrobiology.
Avibase
Information about 10,000 species of birds including distribution, taxonomy and synonyms.
Questions?
Search Databases


Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
SFX Findit = OpenURL Enabled
Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files
ELM = ELM
eRef = eRef
eBook = eBook
Databases = Databases



Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2014 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System